## **Legislative Tax Credit Review Committee**

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Senator Jake Chapman, Co-chairperson Representative Lee Hein, Co-chairperson

Senator Joe Bolkcom
Senator Jason Schultz
Representative Chris Hall
Senator Zach Wahls
Representative Dustin Hite
Senator Zach Whiting
Representative Dave Jacoby

## Agenda

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Supreme Court Chamber, Room 103 State Capitol

10:00 a.m. MEETING CONVENES

Election of permanent Co-chairpersons Introductory comments by Co-chairpersons

Review of Committee charge

10:15 a.m. History of tax credits, enactment, purpose, and growth—Jeff Robinson,

Senior Fiscal Legislative Analyst, Legislative Services Agency

10:45 a.m. Tax credit mechanics, including refundability, transferability, and

unclaimed credits—Amy Rehder Harris, Research Policy Division

Administrator, Department of Revenue

11:30 a.m. Accounting for tax credits within the state budget, Contingent Liability

Report, and revenue forecasts—Angela Gullickson, Senior Fiscal and

Policy Analyst, Department of Revenue

12:00 p.m. Lunch

1:15 p.m. How are tax credits evaluated, including criteria used, audits, and the

assessment of oversubscribed or undersubscribed credits— Amy Rehder Harris, Research Policy Division Administrator, Department of Revenue

1:45 p.m. Impact of sunsetting tax credits on the state budget, the various

processes that may be used to sunset credits, and the impact on contractual obligations—Michael Mertens, Policy Director for Pass-

Through Entities, Department of Revenue

2:15 p.m. Committee discussion