

TENTATIVE AGENDA

Public Retirement Systems Committee

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 9:00 AM Room 103

MEMBERS

Senator Charles Schneider, Temporary

Co-chairperson

Senator Tony Bisignano Senator Michael Breitbach Senator Pam Jochum Senator Mark S. Lofgren Representative Mary Ann Hanusa, Temporary

Co-chairperson

Representative Robert P. Bacon Representative Gary L. Carlson Representative Molly Erin Donahue Representative Mary Mascher

9:00 a.m. – 9:15 a.m. Procedural Business

Call to Order Election of Permanent Cochairpersons Adoption of Rules

Opening Remarks

9:15 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Presentation Concerning the Judicial Retirement

System

Todd Nuccio, State Court

Administrator

Patrice Beckham, Principal and Consulting Actuary, Cavanaugh Macdonald

Consulting LLC

10:00 a.m. – Noon Presentation

Concerning the Iowa Public Employees' Retirement System (IPERS – Chapter

97B)

Donna Mueller, Chief

Executive Officer

Patrice Beckham, Principal and Consulting Actuary, Cavanaugh Macdonald

Consulting LLC

IPERS Investment

Board

Lisa Stange, Chairperson Karl Koch, Chief Investment

Officer

Ali Kazemi, Wilshire

Associates

IPERS Benefits Advisory Committee

Len Cockman, Chairperson

Noon – 1:00 p.m. Luncheon recess* 1:00 p.m. – 1:45 p.m. Presentation Jim Wittenwyler, Administrative Concerning the Peace Services Director, Iowa Department Officers' Retirement of Public Safety System Patrice Beckham, Principal and Consulting Actuary, Cavanaugh Macdonald Consulting LLC 1:45 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Presentation Terry Slattery, Executive Concerning the Director Municipal Fire and Police Retirement Glen Gahan, FSA and System of Iowa Principal, SilverStone Group (Chapter 411) 3:00 p.m. - 3:45 P.M. DAS – Retirement Jim Kurtenbach, Director, Investors Club Department of Administrative Services Committee Discussion 3:45 p.m. Adjournment

Due to time constraints, those stakeholders and interested associations wishing to present comments to the Committee are encouraged to submit their comments in writing by Monday, December 9, 2019. All written comments may be submitted, with subject line "Public Retirement Systems Committee - written comments", by using the following e-mail link: ed.cook@legis.iowa.gov

^{*} The Capitol cafeteria will not be open to the public for the luncheon recess, so please plan accordingly.