

Serving the Iowa Legislature

## **AGENDA**

## **Fiscal Committee**

Monday, September 16, 2019 10:00 a.m.

Hawkeye Community College Van G. Miller Adult Learning Center, 120 Jefferson St, Waterloo, Iowa

Room: Community Room (3rd Floor)

## **MEMBERS**

Senator Michael Breitbach, Co-chairperson Representative Pat Grassley, Co-chairperson

Senator Joe Bolkcom
Senator Jake Chapman
Representative Dave Deyoe
Representative Chris Hall
Representative Lee Hein
Senator Tim Kraayenbrink
Representative Kenan Judge

10:00 a.m. I. Call to Order and Roll Call

II. Welcome - Dr. Todd Holcomb, President, Hawkeye Community College

III. Comments from Co-chairpersons

IV. Approval of Minutes from September 2018 Meeting (Attachment A)

10:05 a.m. V. NE Iowa Community College, No-Cost Child Care Initiative (Attachment B)

Wendy Mihm-Herold, Vice President of Business Community Solutions

VI. Iowa Economic Development Authority, This Is Iowa (Attachment C)

Jacque Matsen, Communications Director, IEDA

11:00 a.m. VII. Condition of the General Fund Budget, Legislative Services Agency

• Revenue Update, Jeff Robinson (Attachment D)

• General Fund Balance Sheet Update, Dave Reynolds (Attachment E)

VIII. Working Lunch

12:00 p.m. IX. Dept. of Natural Resources, Bottle and Can Deposit and Redemption

 Alex Moon, Land Quality Bureau Chief, Dept. of Natural Resources (Attachment F)

 Dr. Dermot Hayes, Professor of Economics and Finance, Iowa State University (Attachment G)

X. College Student Aid Commission, Last Dollar Scholarship Program (Attachment H)

• Karen Misjak, Executive Director, Iowa College Aid

Todd Brown, Division Administrator, Financial Aid Program Administration

2:00 p.m. XI. Other Business

2:10 p.m. XII. Adjourn

2:30 p.m. Tour of the Industrial Technology Center at the UNI (approx. 1 hour)