INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE OF THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Nancy Boettger, Chairperson Senator Dennis Black Senator Bill Fink

Senator Eugene Fraise Senator Steve King

Senator Derryl McLaren

Senator Sheldon Rittmer Senator Neal Schuerer

Senator Elaine Szymoniak

Representative Willard Jenkins,

Vice Chairperson Representative Paul Bell

Representative Minnette Doderer

Representative Jack Drake
Representative Chuck Gipp
Representative Jane Greimann
Representative Libby Jacobs
Representative Scott Raecker
Representative Paul Scherrman

TENTATIVE AGENDA

June 27, 2000 Committee Room 24, State Capitol

12:30 p.m.

Call to Order

Consideration of Minutes of April 12 Meeting (previously distributed)

Review of Session Accomplishments

Input from Agencies/Organizations – Department of Economic Development, Sister States, Iowa Council for International Understanding, Others

Legislative Protocol Officer and International Relations Advisory Council Recommendations to Legislative Council

Review of Proposed International Gifts

Review of Use of State Seal

Proposed Forms and Surveys

Discussion of Process for Intake of International Visitors -- Contact Tree

Travel Reports

Discussion of Meeting with Congressional Staff

Future Committee Goals and Objectives

Additional Business?

Adjournment