INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE

OF THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Nancy Boettger, Chairperson

Senator Dennis Black Senator Bill Fink

Senator Steve King

Senator Derryl McLaren Senator Mary Neuhauser

Senator Sheldon Rittmer

Senator Neal Schuerer Senator Elaine Szymoniak Representative Steve Churchill, Vice Chairperson

Representative Paul Bell

Representative Kay Chapman

Representative Minnette Doderer

Representative Jack Drake

Representative Deo Koenigs

Representative Chuck Larson Representative Beverly Nelson

Representative Steve Sukup

REVISED TENTATIVE AGENDA

June 23, 1998 Committee Room 118

9:00 a.m.

Call to Order

Roll Call

Opening remarks by Chairperson Nancy Boettger and

Vice Chairperson Steve Churchill

Review of Committee charge and role of Committee

Review of Committee activities

Financial Report

Report on international visitors and gifts

International travel

Coordination of state government international relations efforts

Recommendations for 1999 General Assembly

Adjournment