INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Senator James Riordan, Temporary Chairperson

Senator Wally Horn Senator Darryl McLaren Senator Jack Rife Senator Joseph Welsh Representative Don Hanson Representative Mark Haverland Representative Charles Hurley Representative Wayne McKinney Representative Richard Vande Hoef

October 5, 1993

Room 24

TENTATIVE AGENDA

| 10:00 a.m. | Call to Order Election of Permanent Committee Chairperson Adoption of Rules Opening Remarks |
|-------------------------|--|
| 10:30 · | Presentation by Kathleen Wood, Chairperson, Iowa International Council |
| 11:00 | Presentation by Robert F. Krill, President, Iowa Peace Institute |
| 11:30 | Presentation by Phillip Stanhope, Iowa Development Foundation |
| | |
| | |
| 12:00-1:00 p.m. | Luncheon Recess |
| • | |
| 12:00-1:00 p.m. 1:15 | Luncheon Recess Presentation by Sarah Lande, Executive Director, Iowa Sister States |
| • | Presentation by Sarah Lande, Executive Director, Iowa Sister |
| 1:15 | Presentation by Sarah Lande, Executive Director, Iowa Sister States Presentation by Daniel G. Clark, Program Officer, The Stanley |