

## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

## **Public Retirement Systems Committee**

Monday, December 18, 2017 9:00 AM

Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber, State Capitol

## **MEMBERS**

Senator Charles Schneider, Temporary

Co-chairperson

Senator Michael Breitbach Senator Jeff Danielson Senator Mark S. Lofgren Senator Matt McCoy Representative Dawn E. Pettengill, Temporary

Co-chairperson

Representative Jane Bloomingdale Representative Wes Breckenridge Representative Gary Carlson Representative Mary Mascher

9:00 a.m. - 9:15 a.m. Procedural Business

Call to Order

Election of Co-chairpersons

Adoption of Rules Opening Remarks

9:15 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

Presentation Concerning the Judicial Retirement System

- Todd Nuccio. State Court Administrator
  - Patrice Beckham, Principal and Consulting Actuary, Cavanaugh Macdonald Consulting LLC

10:00 a.m. - Noon Presentation Concerning the Iowa Public

Employees' Retirement System (IPERS -

Chapter 97B)

(Scheduled break:

10:45 a.m. -11:00 a.m.)

Donna Mueller, Chief Executive Officer
Patrice Beckham, Principal and

 Patrice Beckham, Principal and Consulting Actuary, Cavanaugh

Macdonald Consulting

**IPERS Investment Board** 

Karl Koch, Chief Investment Officer

**IPERS Benefits Advisory Committee** 

• Len Cockman, Chairperson

Noon - 1:15 p.m. Luncheon recess\*

1:15 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Presentation Concerning the Peace Officers' Retirement System

 Roxann Ryan, Commissioner, Iowa Department of Public Safety

 Patrice Beckham, Principal and Consulting Actuary, Cavanaugh Macdonald Consulting LLC

2:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. DAS - Retirement Investors Club

• Janet Phipps, Director, Department of

**Administrative Services** 

2:30 p.m. - 2:45 p.m. Break

2:45 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. Presentation Concerning the Municipal Fire and

Police Retirement System of Iowa (Chapter 411)

• Terry Slattery, Executive Director

• Glen Gahan, Silverstone Group, Actuary

4:15 p.m. - Committee Discussion

Adjournment

Due to time constraints, those stakeholders and interested associations wishing to present comments to the Committee are encouraged to submit their comments in writing by Thursday, December 14, 2017. All written comments may be submitted, with subject line "Public Retirement Systems Committee - written comments", by using the following e-mail link: Ed.Cook@legis.iowa.gov

<sup>\*</sup> The Capitol cafeteria will not be open to the public for the luncheon recess, so please plan accordingly.