

TENTATIVE AGENDA

Tax Expenditure Committee

Monday, November 27, 2017 9:00 a.m.

Supreme Court Chamber, Room 103, State Capitol

MEMBERS

Senator Randy Feenstra, Co-chairperson

Senator Joe Bolkcom

Senator Pam Jochum

Senator Michael Breitbach

Senator Roby Smith

Representative Guy Vander Linden, Co-chairperson

Representative Dave Jacoby
Representative Jerry A. Kearns

Representative Zach Nunn

Representative Matt W. Windschitl

9:00 a.m. **Meeting Convenes**

Introductory comments from Co-chairpersons

9:05 a.m. **Targeted Jobs Withholding Tax Credit**

Paul Stueckradt, Iowa Economic Development Authority

Zhong Jin, PhD, Iowa Department of Revenue

10:05 a.m. Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit

Jennifer Klein, Iowa Economic Development Authority

Aaron Barker, Iowa Department of Revenue

11:15 a.m. Public Comment

11:30 p.m. **Lunch**

12:30 p.m. Funding of Urban Renewal Projects with Increased Local Option Sales and

Services Tax Revenues

Tony Girardi, PhD, Iowa Department of Revenue

1:00 p.m. School Tuition Organization Tax Credit

Tony Girardi, PhD, Iowa Department of Revenue

2:00 p.m. Tuition and Textbook Tax Credit

John Good, Iowa Department of Revenue

2:30 p.m. **lowa Fund of Funds Program**

Amy Harris, PhD, Iowa Department of Revenue

3:00 p.m. Public Comment and Committee Discussion