

## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

## **Tax Expenditure Committee**

Monday, December 19, 2016 10:00 a.m. Supreme Court Chamber, Room 103, State Capitol

## **MEMBERS**

Senator Joe Bolkcom, Co-chairperson

Senator William A. Dotzler Jr.
Senator Randy Feenstra
Senator Herman C. Quirmbach

Senator Roby Smith

Representative Thomas R. Sands, Co-chairperson

Representative Dave Jacoby
Representative Jerry A. Kearns
Representative Zach Nunn

Representative Matt W. Windschitl

10:00 a.m. **Meeting Convenes** 

Introductory comments from Co-chairpersons

10:05 a.m. **High Quality Jobs Program** 

Debi Durham, Iowa Economic Development Authority

Zhong Jin, PhD, Iowa Department of Revenue

11:05 a.m. Franchise Tax Credit

Mandy Jia, PhD, Iowa Department of Revenue

11:40 a.m. Public Comment

12:00 p.m. **Lunch** 

1:15 p.m. Research Activities Tax Credit

Tony Girardi, PhD, Iowa Department of Revenue

2:15 p.m. **Earned Income Tax Credit** 

John Good, Iowa Department of Revenue

3:15 p.m. Public Comment and Committee Discussion