

# **TENTATIVE AGENDA** Tax Expenditure Committee

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 10:00 a.m. Supreme Court Chamber, Room 103, State Capitol

## **MEMBERS**

Senator Joe Bolkcom, Co-chairperson

Senator William A. Dotzler Jr. Senator Randy Feenstra Senator Herman C. Quirmbach Senator Roby Smith Representative Thomas R. Sands, Co-chairperson Representative Dave Jacoby Representative Jerry A. Kearns Representative Zach Nunn Representative Matt W. Windschitl

#### 10:00 a.m. Meeting Convenes

- Introductory comments from Co-chairpersons
- 10:05 a.m. Homestead Property Tax Credit, Elderly and Disabled Property Tax Credit, Agricultural Land Property Tax Credit, Business Property Tax Credit, Military Service Property Tax Credit, and Commercial and Industrial Property Tax Replacement Claims
  - Tony Girardi, PhD, Iowa Department of Revenue

### 11:05 a.m. Sales tax levy for the Secure an Advanced Vision for Education (S.A.V.E.) Fund

- Amy Rehder Harris, PhD, Iowa Department of Revenue
  - Kent Ohms, Iowa Legislative Services Agency

#### 11:50 a.m. Public Comment and Committee Discussion