

Serving the Iowa Legislature

## **AGENDA**

## **Iowa Commission on Interstate Cooperation**

Wednesday, February 10, 2016 4:00 - 6:00 p.m. Room 116

## **MEMBERS**

Senator Janet Petersen, Co-chairperson

Senator Chaz Allen Senator Julian B. Garrett Senator Amanda Ragan Senator Tom Shipley Representative Peter Cownie, Co-chairperson

Representative Deborah L. Berry Representative Dave Deyoe Representative Daniel Kelley Representative John Landon

4:00 p.m. Procedural Business:

Call to Order

Election of Permanent Co-chairpersons

Adoption of Rules Opening remarks

4:15 p.m. Council of State Governments Midwestern Legislative Conference Annual Meeting

Host State Overview, Annual Meeting Planning Process and Fundraising:

Mr. Michael McCabe, Director, Council of State Governments, Midwestern

Office

Ms. Cindy Andrews, Assistant Director for Marketing and Administration,

Council of State Governments, Midwestern Office

5:30 p.m. Discussion:

Fundraising approach

Member ideas for 2016 incoming host state reception in Milwaukee

Next steps

Future meetings

6:00 p.m. Adjournment