

FISCAL COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Senator Robert E. Dvorsky, Co-chairperson Representative Pat Grassley, Co-chairperson

Senator Joe Bolkcom

Senator Jake Chapman

Senator Jeff Danielson

Senator Randy Feenstra

Representative Peter Cownie

Representative Chris Hall

Representative Dave Jacoby

Representative Thomas R. Sands

Agenda

November 20, 2015, 10:00 a.m.

Alumni Association Building Uelner Executive Board Room

Call to Order and Roll Call

Approval of Minutes

Update on Revenue Estimating Conference

Jeff Robinson, LSA

General Fund Balance Sheet Update

Dave Reynolds, LSA

Board of Regents – Enrollment Projections at the three institutions

- Steve Leath, President Iowa State
- Bill Ruud, President UNI
- Bruce Harreld, President U of I

Board of Regents – Five Year Infrastructure Plan

 Regent Milt Dakovich, Chair of the Board's Property and Facilities Committee

Board of Regents - Economic Impact of Avian Influenza

- John Lawrence, Associate Dean College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
- Pat Halbur, Professor and Executive Director of the Veterinary Diagnostic Lab
- Rodger Main, Director of Operations at the Veterinary Diagnostic Lab

Department of Revenue Rules Redefining Supplies and Replacement Parts for Sales Tax Exemption Purposes

Jeff Robinson, LSA

Other Business



FISCAL COMMITTEE

Lunch

Tour of Iowa State University Campus

Adjournment

Reports Submitted for Information Only

- Fiscal Topic FY 2015 Performance of Duty
- Fiscal Topic FY 2015 State Appeal Board Claims