

Serving the Iowa Legislature

AGENDA

Telecommunications Company Property Tax Review Committee

Friday, December 18, 2015 9:00 AM Supreme Court Chamber, Room 103, State Capitol

MEMBERS

Senator Janet Petersen, Co-chairperson Senator Chaz Allen Senator Randy Feenstra Representative Thomas R. Sands, Co-chairperson Representative Zach Nunn Representative Todd Prichard

9:00 a.m. Procedural Business

Call to Order

Election of Permanent

Co-chairpersons
Adoption of Rules
Opening Remarks

9:15 a.m. Telecommunications Company

Property Tax Background

Julie Roisen and

Roland Simmons, Iowa

Department of Revenue

9:45 a.m. Summary of Telecommunications

Property Tax Report

Victoria Daniels, Iowa

Department of Revenue

10:45 a.m. Telecommunications Industry

Panel

Tom Graves, Mediacom Dave Duncan, Iowa

Communications Alliance Michael Sadler, CenturyLink

Dustin Blythe, AT&T

11:45 a.m. Committee Discussion