

## TENTATIVE AGENDA

## **Public Retirement Systems Committee**

Wednesday, December 9, 2015 10:00 a.m.

Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber, State Capitol

## **MEMBERS**

Senator Thomas G. Courtney, Temporary Co-

chairperson

Senator Jeff Danielson Senator Matt McCoy

Senator Charles Schneider

Senator Jason Schultz

Representative Dawn E. Pettengill, Temporary

Co-chairperson

Representative Gary Carlson Representative Kevin Koester Representative Vicki S. Lensing

Representative Mary Mascher

Elect Co-chairpersons Adoption of Rules Opening Remarks

**Preliminary Business** 

10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.

10:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.

DAS - Retirement Investors Club

Janet Phipps, Director,

Department of Administrative

Services

10:50 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Joint Presentation

Concerning Deferred
Compensation Programs

Greg Johnson, LUTCF, FSS - Iowa President - NAIFA

Neil Wilkinson, CLU, ChFC, MFSF- Iowa Vice President -

NAIFA

Barry Delp, LUTCF, FSS - Iowa Vice President - NAIFA

Richard Dobson, CFP-

Former Iowa Officer - NAIFA

11:30 a.m. - Noon LSA - Pension Overview

and Resources

Ed Cook, Senior Legal

Counsel, LSA

Noon - 1:30 p.m.	Lunch	
1:30 p.m 2:30 p.m.	Presentation Concerning the Municipal Fire and Police Retirement System of Iowa (Chapter 411)	Terry Slattery, Executive Director Glen Gahan, Silverstone Group, Actuary
2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Iowa League of Cities	Dustin Miller, General Counsel, Iowa League of Cities
3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.	Presentations from Employee Associations Primarily Concerned with 411	Doug Neys, President, Iowa Professional Fire Fighters Zach Lewis, President, Iowa State Police Association