

## **REVISED TENTATIVE AGENDA** Health Policy Oversight Committee

Tuesday, November 3, 2015 10:00 a.m. Room 116

## **MEMBERS**

Senator Amanda Ragan, Co-chairperson Senator Joe Bolkcom Senator Mark Costello Senator David Johnson Senator Liz Mathis Representative David E. Heaton, Co-chairperson Representative John Forbes Representative Joel Fry Representative Lisa Heddens Representative Linda J. Miller

- 10:00 a.m. Call to Order Roll call Adoption of rules Opening comments
- 10:10 a.m. Department of Human Services Panel Discussion on Medicaid Managed Care:
  - Current status of implementation
  - Restructuring of Iowa Medicaid Enterprise--full-time equivalent positions; table of organization
  - Magellan transition plan
  - Maximus--consumer assistance overview including conflict-free assistance and consumer assistance tools
  - Navigant--criteria for readiness reviews and readiness status
  - Ombudsman role update
  - Rates and reimbursements for MCOs and providers; administrative costs and Medical Loss Ratio
  - Savings projections update
  - Credentialing and coding overview
  - Data collection and proposed dashboard design
  - Proposed changes in statute and rules
- 11:30 a.m. Public Comment\*

## 12:00 noon Luncheon Recess

- 1:00 p.m. Medicaid Managed Care Organizations:
  - Amerigroup Iowa, Inc.

Jeffrey Jones, Chief Operating Officer, Amerigroup Iowa, Inc.

AmeriHealth Caritas Iowa

Cheryl Harding, Market President, AmeriHealth Caritas Iowa Karen Michael, Vice President, Corporate Medical Management

UnitedHealthcare Plan of the River Valley, Inc. Catherine Anderson, Vice President of State Programs WellCare of Iowa, Inc.

Lauralie Rubel, President, WellCare of Iowa

• Overview:

Introductions; state team and contacts Examples of unique approaches to provide value-added services for consumers and the community

Any obstacles or suggestions for improving the system for stakeholders

- Questions from the Committee
- 2:30 p.m. Public Comment\*
- 3:00 p.m. Committee Discussion and Next Steps
- 3:30 p.m. Adjournment

\*All public comment speakers are requested to limit their comments to no more than five minutes and to submit a written copy of their comments following their presentations. Those not presenting public comments are encouraged to submit their comments in writing. All written comments may be submitted to: <a href="mailto:patty.funaro@legis.iowa.gov">patty.funaro@legis.iowa.gov</a>