IOWA LEGISLATURE

FISCAL COMMITTEE

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Robert E. Dvorsky, Co-chairperson Representative Chuck Soderberg, Co-chairperson

Senator Joe Bolkcom

Senator Jake Chapman

Senator Jeff Danielson

Representative Peter Cownie

Representative Dave Jacoby

Representative Jo Oldson

Senator Randy Feenstra Representative Thomas R. Sands

Agenda

October 20, 2014, 10:00 a.m.

LOCATION

Center for the Advancement of Laboratory Science State Hygienic Laboratory University of Iowa Research Park on the Oakdale Campus

Call to Order and Roll Call,

Approval of Minutes (Attachment A)

Review of State Audit Report on Reporting of Cash and Cash Equivalents by Regents' Universities (Attachment B)

- Mary Mosiman, Auditor of State
- · Andrew Nielsen, Deputy Auditor of State

Update on Revenue Estimating Conference (Attachment C)

- Holly Lyons, LSA
- Jeff Robinson, LSA

General Fund Balance Sheet Update (Attachment D)

Dave Reynolds, LSA

Medicaid Update (Attachment E)

Jess Benson, LSA

Update on funding of the Poison Control Center (Attachment F)

· Kent Ohms, LSA

Review of the initial findings of the Board of Regents TIER Report (Attachment G)

Mark Braun, Transformation Project Manager

Update on proposed funding formula for Regents institutions (Attachment H)

 David Miles, Former Board of Regents President and Chair of the Performance Based Funding Taskforce

Other Business

Adjournment

Tour of University of Iowa Research Park

Reports Submitted for Information Only

- FY 2014 Performance of Duty Expenditures Fiscal Topic
- FY 2014 State Appeal Board Expenditures Fiscal Topic