

## CANNABIDIOL IMPLEMENTATION STUDY COMMITTEE

## LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Joe Bolkcom, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Walt Rogers, Temporary Co-chairperson

Senator Michael Breitbach
Senator William A. Dotzler Jr.
Senator Charles Schneider
Senator Steven J. Sodders
Representative John Forbes
Representative Bob M. Kressig
Representative Linda J. Miller

## Tentative Agenda Thursday, September 11, 2014 Statehouse, Room 116

10:00 -10:15 a.m. Call to order

Election of permanent co-chairpersons

Adoption of rules of procedure Discussion of committee charge

Opening remarks

10:15 - 10:30 a.m. Ms. Rachele Hjelmaas, Senior Legal Counsel, LSA Legal Services

Overview of SF 2360 (Medical Cannabidiol Act)

10:30 - 11:00 a.m. Ms. Deborah Thompson, Policy Advisor and Healthiest State Initiative

Coordinator, Iowa Department of Public Health (DPH); Ms. Kim Snook, Director of Driver Services, Iowa Department of Transportation (DOT)

DPH and DOT rulemaking process update and timeframes for

implementation

11:00 - 11:30 a.m. Dr. Charuta Joshi, Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology, University

of Iowa Carver College of Medicine, University of Iowa College of

Medicine Research Study

11:30 - Noon \*Public comment

Noon Lunch recess

1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Ms. Sally Gaer, Ms. Maria LaFrance, and Ms. April Stumpf, medical

cannabidiol consumer advocates; Ms. Roxanne Cogil, Iowa Epilepsy Foundation; Dr. David Moore, neurologist specializing in epilepsy, Iowa

**Neurological Association** 

Panel members will offer personal and professional perspectives on the

impact of SF 2360

2:00 - 3:00 p.m. \*Public comment

3:00 - 3:30 p.m. Committee discussion and recommendations

\*All speakers are requested to limit their comments to five minutes or less. Written comments are encouraged and may be submitted to

rachele.hjelmaas@legis.iowa.gov