

## INMATE GERIATRIC AND PSYCHIATRIC PATIENTS STUDY COMMITTEE

## LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Tom Hancock, Temporary
Co-chairperson

Senator Robert Bacon Senator Gene Fraise Senator Jack Hatch Senator James A. Seymour Representative Gary Worthan, Temporary

Co-chairperson

Representative Richard Anderson Representative Chris Hagenow Representative Lisa Heddens Representative Todd E. Taylor

## **Tentative Agenda**

## September 28, 2011

Iowa Medical Classification Center (Oakdale Room), Coralville, Iowa

10:00 a.m. Opening comments by John Baldwin, Director of the Department of

Corrections and Daniel Craig, Warden for the Iowa Medical Classification Center (no committee deliberation or action)

10:15 a.m. Tour of Iowa Medical Classification Center for Committee Members

and Staff (no committee deliberation or action)\*

12:15 p.m. Lunch

12:45 p.m. Committee Meeting Begins--Introductions and Discussion

Nomination of Co-Chairs

1:00 p.m. Charles Palmer, Director of the Department of Human Services

1:30 p.m. Dr. Judith Crossett, Director of the Geriatric Fellowship Program,

University of Iowa Department of Psychiatry

2:00 p.m. Dr. Deol, Medical Director for the Iowa Department of Corrections

2:40 p.m. Board of Parole, ICN Presentation

3:00 p.m. Committee Discussion

Next Steps

3:15 p.m. Adjourn

<sup>\*</sup>If a member of the public desires to take a tour, please contact Joe McEniry at 515-281-3189 by 2:00 p.m. Tuesday, September 27.