## LEGISLATIVE TAX EXPENDITURE COMMITTEE

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Senator Joe Bolkcom, Co-chairperson Representative Tom Sands, Co-chairperson

Senator William Dotzler

Senator Randy Feenstra

Senator Herman Quirmbach

Representative Dave Jacoby

Representative Steven N. Olson

Representative Jeff Smith

Senator Roby Smith Representative Sharon Steckman

Revised Tentative Agenda Wednesday, December 12, 2012 Supreme Court Chamber, Room 103, State Capitol

10:00 a.m. MEETING CONVENES

Introductory comments from Co-chairpersons

10:05 a.m. Iowa Fund of Funds Program -- Amy Rehder Harris , Iowa

Department of Revenue

10:35 a.m. School Tuition Organization Tax Credits - Angela Gullickson, Iowa

Department of Revenue

11:00 a.m. Tuition and Textbook Tax Credits -- Bob Rogers, Iowa Department

of Revenue

11:25 a.m. Maximum Aggregate Tax Credit Limit for Certain Economic

Development Programs -- Tim Whipple, Iowa Economic

**Development Authority** 

11:30 a.m. Public Comment

12:00 p.m. LUNCH

1:00 p.m. Targeted Jobs Withholding Tax Credits -- Zhong Jin, Iowa

Department of Revenue

1:25 p.m. Funding Urban Renewal Projects with Increased Local Sales and

Services Tax Revenues -- Joel Phipps, Iowa Department of

Revenue

## REVISED 11/27/2012

1:40 p.m. Urban Renewal and Tax Increment Financing Reporting - Jeff Robinson, Fiscal Division, Legislative Services Agency and Carrie Johnson and Ted Nellesen, Iowa Department of Management

2:10 p.m. Public Comment

2:40 p.m. Committee Discussion Planning for 2013 Committee Reviews.