LEGISLATIVE TAX EXPENDITURE COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Joe Bolkcom, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator William Dotzler Senator Herman Quirmbach Senator Roby Smith Senator Brad Zaun Representative Tom Sands, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Erik Helland Representative Dave Jacoby Representative Jeff Kaufmann Representative Sharon Steckman

Tentative Agenda Wednesday, November 16, 2011 Room 116, State Capitol

- 10:00 a.m. MEETING CONVENES Election of Permanent Co-chairpersons Adopt rules of procedure Introductory comments from Co-chairpersons
- 10:10 a.m. Background on Senate File 2380 (2010) -- Michael Duster, Legal Services Division, Legislative Services Agency
- 10:15 a.m. State Contingent Liabilities Report -- Jeff Robinson, Fiscal Services Division, Legislative Services Agency
- 10:30 a.m. Report on the Maximum Aggregate Tax Credit Limit for Certain Economic Development Programs -- Tim Whipple, Iowa Economic Development Authority
- 10:45 a.m. Searchable Tax Incentive Database Demonstration -- Vicky Clinkscales and Tina Hoffman, Iowa Economic Development Authority
- 11:00 a.m. Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) under Iowa Code § 422.12B --Zhong Jin, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 11:45 a.m. Franchise Tax Credit under Iowa Code §§ 422.11, 422.33 --Angela Gullickson, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 12:00 p.m. LUNCH

- 1:15 p.m. High Quality Jobs Program under Iowa Code chapter 15, subchapter II, part 13 -- Tim Whipple, Iowa Economic Development Authority
- 2:00 p.m. Research Activities Tax Credit under Iowa Code §§ 15.335, 15A.9, 422.1, 422.33 -- Amy Rehder Harris, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 3:00 p.m. Committee Discussion Planning for 2012 Committee Reviews.