

LEGISLATIVE HEALTH CARE COVERAGE COMMISSION

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Jack Hatch Senator David Johnson Representative Mark D. Smith Representative Linda L. Upmeyer

PUBLIC MEMBERS

David Carlyle, Chairperson
Ted Williams, Vice Chairperson
Mike Abbott
Betty Ahrens
Jennifer Browne
Diane Crookham-Johnson
Joan Jaimes
Bruce Koeppl
Marcia Nichols
Tim Stiles
Joe Teeling
Charles Krogmeier, Ex Officio Member
Tom Newton, Ex Officio Member
Commissioner Susan Voss, Ex Officio Member

Tentative Agenda

Wednesday, December 15, 2010 State Capitol, Room 103

10:00 a.m. Call to Order and Roll Call
Approval of Minutes and Comments by Members

10:15 a.m. Workgroup Presentations of Recommendations

11:15 a.m. "Rural Health and Health Care Reform" by Keith J. Mueller, Ph.D., College of Public Health, University of Iowa

11:45 a.m. Legislator Comments

12:00 p.m. Lunch

12:30 p.m. Review and Vote on Recommendations

3:30 p.m. Adjournment