

LEGISLATIVE HEALTH CARE COVERAGE COMMISSION

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Jack Hatch Senator David Johnson Representative Mark D. Smith Representative Linda L. Upmeyer

PUBLIC MEMBERS

David Carlyle, Chairperson Ted Williams, Vice Chairperson

Mike Abbott

Betty Ahrens

Jennifer Browne

Diane Crookham-Johnson

Joan Jaimes

Bruce Koeppl

Marcia Nichols

Tim Stiles

Joe Teeling

Charles Krogmeier, Ex Officio Member

Tom Newton, Ex Officio Member

Commissioner Susan Voss, Ex Officio Member

Tentative Agenda

Wednesday, November 10, 2010 State Capitol, Room 103

10:00 a.m. Call to Order and Roll Call

Approval of Minutes and Comments by Members

10:10 a.m. Legislator Comments

10:30 a.m. Workgroup Reports

10:30 a.m. Workgroup I - Dr. David Carlyle, Chair

Report by Dr. Carlyle

Report by Jennifer Vermeer, Director, Iowa Medicaid Enterprise

11:00 a.m. Workgroup II - Marcia Nichols, Chair

Report by Ms. Nichols

Presentation on 2010 Employee Benefits Report by Mr. David Lind

Presentation on Cost Containment by Senator Jack Hatch

11:30 a.m. Workgroup III - Ted Williams, Chair

Report by Mr. Williams

12:00 p.m. Workgroup IV - Joe Teeling, Chair

Report by Mr. Teeling

12:30 p.m. Recommendations by Chairperson Carlyle and Vice Chairperson Williams

12:45 p.m. Lunch

1:15 p.m. Discussion of Proposed Commission Recommendations and Voting

3:00 p.m. Adjournment