

## LEGISLATIVE HEALTH CARE COVERAGE COMMISSION

## **PUBLIC MEMBERS - VOTING**

David Carlyle, Chairperson Ted Williams, Vice Chairperson Mike Abbott

Betty Ahrens Jennifer Browne

Diane Crookham-Johnson

Joan Jaimes Bruce Koeppl Marcia Nichols Tim Stiles Joe Teeling

## **EX OFFICIO MEMBERS**

**LEGISLATIVE** 

Senator Jack Hatch Senator David Johnson Representative Mark D. Smith Representative Linda L. Upmeyer EXECUTIVE

Charles J. Krogmeier Tom Newton Susan Voss

## SECOND REVISED TENTATIVE AGENDA

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

State Capitol, Room 103 Des Moines, Iowa

10:00 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call and Introduction of Members

10:10 a.m. Overview and Vision for 2010 – Plan, Goals, and New Workgroup Charges –

Chairperson Carlyle

10:30 a.m. Health Reform Update – What's in it for the States - challenges and opportunities –

JoAnn Lamphere, AARP State Government Relations Director for Long-Term Care

11:00 a.m. Legislator Statements

11:30 a.m. National Health Care Reform – Timeline to 2014, Update on Iowa Patient

Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA) Grants - Health Coordinator Anne

Kinzel

12:00 p.m. Lunch (box lunches available for purchase by Commission members and staff)

12:30 p.m. State Agency Updates

Ann Outka, Insurance Division

Jennifer Vermeer, Iowa Medicaid Director Tom Newton, Director of Public Health

1:00 p.m. Demonstration Project on Medical Homes1:15 p.m. Workgroup Updates – Workgroup Chairs

2:00 p.m. Commission Discussion

2:45 p.m. Next Meeting

3:00 p.m. Adjourn