

LEGISLATIVE HEALTH CARE COVERAGE COMMISSION

PUBLIC MEMBERS - VOTING

David Carlyle, Chairperson Ted Williams, Vice Chairperson

Mike Abbott Betty Ahrens Jennifer Browne

Diane Crookham-Johnson

Joan Jaimes Bruce Koeppl Marcia Nichols Tim Stiles Joe Teeling

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

LEGISLATIVE EXECUTIVE

Senator Jack Hatch Senator David Johnson Representative Mark D. Smith Representative Linda L. Upmeyer Charles J. Krogmeier Tom Newton Susan Voss

TENTATIVE AGENDA

Tuesday, October, 20, 2009

State Capitol, Room 22 Des Moines, Iowa

10:00 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call

Welcome and Comments - Chairperson Carlyle

10:15 a.m. Health Reform Efforts - Dirigo - Lessons Learned from Maine - Representative

Sharon Anglin Treat, Maine State Legislature

11:15 a.m. Update from the Health Coordinator - Anne Kinzel

11:45 a.m. Lunch Break (Lunches available for purchase by Commission members and

staff if preordered)

12:00 p.m. Update on Workgroups' Progress by Workgroup Chairs

Workgroup 1 - David Carlyle, Chair

Workgroup 2 - Marcia Nichols, Chair

Workgroup 3 - Ted Williams, Chair

1:00 p.m. Workgroup Meetings

2:45 p.m. Commission Reconvenes

3:00 p.m. Adjournment