ENERGY EFFICIENCY PLANS AND PROGRAMS STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Joe Bolkcom, Co-chair Senator William M. Heckroth Senator David Johnson Senator Rich Olive Senator Pat Ward Representative Nathan Reichert, Co-chair Representative Paul A. Bell Representative Bob Kressig Representative Chuck Soderberg Representative Ralph C. Watts

Tentative Agenda

Thursday, November 13, 2008 Room 19, State Capitol

9:00 a.m. Introduction Call to Order Roll Call **Opening Remarks** Adoption of Rules Election of Co-chairpersons **Iowa Utilities Board** 9:15 a.m. Joan Conrad, Legislative Liaison, Iowa Utilities Board John Norris, Chairperson, Iowa Utilities Board **Utility Plans and Programs** 10:00 a.m. MidAmerican Energy Rick Leuthauser, Manager of Energy Efficiency, MidAmerican Energy Alliant Energy/Interstate Power and Light 10:30 a.m. Kim King, Manager of Energy Efficiency and Demand Side Management, Alliant Energy 11:00 a.m. **Break** 11:15 a.m. Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives Regi Goodale, Director of Regulatory Affairs, Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives 11:45 a.m. Iowa Association of Municipal Utilities Bob Haug, Executive Director, Iowa Association of Municipal Utilities 12:15 p.m. Lunch **Energy Efficiency Plan Perspectives** Iowa Policy Project 1:15 p.m. David Osterberg, Executive Director, Iowa Policy Project 1:35 p.m. Office of Consumer Advocate John Perkins, Consumer Advocate, Office of Consumer Advocate Jennifer Easler, Attorney, Office of Consumer Advocate Iowa Environmental Council 1:50 p.m. Nathaniel Baer, Energy Program Director Plains Justice 2:05 p.m.

Carrie La Seur, President, Plains Justice

Roya Stanley, Director, Office of Energy Independence

Office of Energy Independence

2:20 p.m.

3:00 p.m. Committee Discussion

3:30 p.m. Adjourn