ENERGY EFFICIENCY STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Robert M. Hogg, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Joe Bolkcom Senator Hubert Houser Senator Mary A. Lundby Senator Rich Olive Representative Nathan Reichert, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Bob Kressig Representative Brian Quirk Representative Chuck Soderberg Representative Ralph Watts

Tentative Agenda

Thursday, October 18, 2007 Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber, State Capitol

9:00 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call

Opening Remarks Adoption of Rules

Election of Co-chairpersons

Iowa Utilities Board Requirements and Oversight/ Utilities' Energy Efficiency Efforts

9:15 a.m. Introduction and Process

Joan Conrad, Legislative Liaison, Iowa Utilities Board Jack Clark, Vice President, Iowa Utility Association Jennifer Easler, Attorney, Office of Consumer Advocate

Gordon Dunn, Utilities Specialist, Energy Efficiency Programs, Iowa Utilities Board

10:00 a.m. MidAmerican Energy

Rick Leuthauser, Manager of Energy Efficiency, MidAmerican Energy

10:15 a.m. Alliant Energy/Interstate Power and Light

Sarah Else, Director of Renewable Energy Resources, Alliant Energy

10:30 a.m. Aquila

Matt Daunis, Manager, Energy Efficiency Programs, Aquila

10:45 a.m. Break

11:00 a.m. Iowa Rural Electric Cooperatives

Regi Goodale, Director of Regulatory Affairs, Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives

11:10 a.m. Iowa Municipal Utilities

Bob Haug, Executive Director, Iowa Association of Municipal utilities

11:20 p.m. Office of Consumer Advocate

John Perkins, Consumer Advocate, Office of Consumer Advocate

11:30 a.m. lowa Utilities Board

Gordon Dunn, Iowa Utilities Board Utility Specialist, Energy Efficiency Programs, Iowa

Utilities Board

11:45 a.m. Lunch

Energy Reduction Technology

12:30 p.m. Iowa Energy Center

Floyd Barwig, Director

Department of Natural Resources

Tommi Makila, Policy Planner, Energy and Waste Bureau

Business and Industry

1:00 p.m. Whirlpool

Brent Kramer, Manager, New Product Development and Facilities, Whirlpool Amana

Division

1:10 p.m. Iowa Business Council

Dell Collins, Director of Facilities, Vermeer Manufacturing

1:20 p.m. Association of Business and Industry

Tim Wilkinson, Vice-President, ALCOA Company Jim Wood, Engineering Manager, ALCOA Company

1:30 p.m. Iowa Retail Federation

Jim Henter, President, Iowa Retail Federation

Federation member -- to be identified

1:40p.m. Break

Energy Efficient Buildings/Construction Concepts and Technology

1:50 p.m. American Institute of Architects (Iowa Chapter)

Kate Schwennsen, Associate Dean, College of Design, Iowa State University

2:10 p.m. Master Builders of Iowa

Chad Kleppe, Public Affairs Director, Master Builders of Iowa

Mike Carroll, The Hansen Company, and Chairman, Master Builders of Iowa

2:20 p.m. American Council of Engineers

Jim Lee, Engineer, Shive-Hattery

2:30 p.m. Control Technology Solutions

Dave Harvey, Director

2:40 p.m. Home Builders Association of Iowa

Craig Schoenfeld, Legislative Counsel

Flora Schmidt, Executive Director, Home Builders Association of Iowa

2:50 p.m. DPO Construction

Don Otto, Owner

Energy Efficiency Financing and Investment

3:00 p.m. lowa Department of Natural Resources

Tommi Makila, Policy Planner, Energy and Waste Bureau

3:10 p.m. lowa Energy Center

Floyd Barwig, Director

3:20 p.m. lowa Bankers Association

Sharon Presnall, Senior Vice-President, Government Relations/Compliance, Iowa

Bankers Association

Elizabeth Grob, Attorney, Ahlers & Cooney P.C.

Office of Energy Independence

3:30 p.m. Roya Stanley, Director

4:00 p.m. Adjourn