FREEDOM OF INFORMATION, OPEN MEETINGS, AND PUBLIC RECORDS STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Michael Connolly, Co-chairperson Senator Daryl Beall Senator Jeff Danielson Senator Mary A. Lundby Senator Pat Ward Representative Vicki Lensing, Co-chairperson Representative Carmine Boal Representative Elesha Gayman Representative Bruce Hunter Representative Libby Jacobs

Tentative Agenda

Thursday, January 10, 2008 Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber State Capitol

9:00 a.m.	Call to Order Roll Call Approve November 9, 2007 Minutes Introductory Comments
9:15-9:30 a.m.	Iowa State Association of Counties – Mr. David Vestal, General Counsel or Linda Hinton, Public Policy Director
9:30-9:45 a.m.	Iowa League of Cities – Mr. Terry Timmons, Associate General Counsel
9:45-10:00 a.m.	Iowa Association of School Boards – Ms. Mary Gannon, Attorney
10:00-10:15 a.m.	Iowa Hospital Association – Ms. Shannon Strickler, Director, Government Relations
10:15-10:30 a.m.	Iowa Freedom of Information Council/Iowa Newspaper Association – Ms. Kathleen Richardson, Executive Secretary
10:30-10:45 a.m.	Citizens' Aide/Ombudsman – Mr. William Angrick
10:45-11:00 a.m.	Iowa Judicial Branch – Ms. Rebecca Colton, Counsel to the Iowa Supreme Court Chief Justice
11:00 -11:15 a.m.	State Archivist – Mr. Gordon Hendrickson
11:15-Noon	Committee review of LSA bill draft and Committee discussion
Noon-1:00 p.m.	Lunch (on own)
1:00-4:00 p.m.	Continue Committee review of LSA bill draft and Committee discussion