## EARLY CARE BEST PRACTICES STUDY COMMITTEE

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Senator Becky Schmitz, Temporary Co-chair Senator Nancy J. Boettger Senator Robert E. Dvorsky Senator Dave Mulder Senator Amanda Ragan Representative Cindy Winckler, Temporary Co-chair Representative Ako Abdul-Samad Representative Dave Heaton Representative Mary Mascher Representative Linda Miller

## **Tentative Agenda**

Monday, November 26, 2007 Supreme Court Consultation Room, State Capitol

9:00 a.m. Roll call, election of permanent co-chairpersons, adoption of rules of procedure, consider minutes of October 31 meeting, and preliminary comments from members

9:05 - 11:00 Presentation by and discussion with Dr. Deborah Daro, Senior Researcher, Chapin Hall Center for Children at the University of Chicago. Introduction by Ms. Steffanie Clothier, Program Director, NCSL Children and Families Program

11:00 – 11:20 Mr. Wayne Haddy, AEA Government Relations Specialist: Follow-up information concerning AEA early childhood programs and financing

11:20 – 11:50 Ms. Penny Milburn, Early Childhood Consultant, Department of Education: Department of Education's early childhood programs and financing

11:50 – 12:10 Ms. Sue Freeman and Ms. Laura Martinez, Neighborhood Centers of Johnson County: Even Start Program

12:10 – 1:00 Committee Discussion – Ms. Steffanie Clothier, Program Director, NCSL Children and Families Program available as a resource

1:00 p.m. Adjournment