CRIMINAL CODE REORGANIZATION STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Legislative Members

Senator Keith A. Kreiman, Co-chair Representative R. Kurt Swaim, Co-chair

Senator Robert M. Hogg Representative Clel Baudler Representative Rick Olson <u>Public Members</u>

Dave Erickson Jennifer Miller Thomas H. Miller

Honorable Michael Mullins

Bob Rigg

Elizabeth Robinson Jean Schlichtemeier Pamela Summers James Tomkovicz

Tentative Agenda

Thursday, May 21, 2009 Room 103, State Capitol

11:00 a.m. General Discussion, Adopt Minutes

11:15 a.m. Update from Subcommittees

- Foundational Provision Subcommittee update from Professor Tomkovicz
- Reorganization Subcommittee update from Professor Rigg
- Sentencing Subcommittee Public Safety Advisory Board discussion – Judge Mullins
- Specific Crimes Subcommittee

12:30 p.m. Lunch

1:00 p.m. Legislative report and review

- Sex offender legislation (SF 340) Department of Public Safety
- Status of proposed legislation CJIS bill (SF 285) and OWI rewrite (SF 431) – Joe McEniry, Legislative Services Agency

1:45 p.m. Committee discussion

2:00 p.m. Adjourn