CRIMINAL CODE REORGANIZATION STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

<u>Legislative Members</u> <u>Public Members</u>

Senator Keith A. Kreiman, Dave Erickson
Co-chair Jennifer Miller
Senator Robert M. Hogg Thomas H. Miller

Senator Larry McKibben Honorable Michael Mullins

Representative Kurt Swaim, Bob Rigg

Co-chair Elizabeth Robinson
Representative Clel Baudler Jean Schlichtemeier
Representative Rick Olson Pamela Summers
James Tomkovicz

Agenda

Tuesday, October 30, 2007 Supreme Court Consultation, Room 102, State Capitol

10:00 a.m. Convene Meeting--Roll Call

Adopt Minutes

10:10 a.m. Criminal Code, Sentencing, and Corrections, Fred Scaletta, Public and

Media Relations Director, Department of Corrections

11:30 a.m. Leslie Hickey, Iowa Code Editor, Legislative Services Agency

Noon Lunch

1:00 p.m. Drug Court Panel Discussion

• Honorable Fae Hoover-Grinde, District Judge, 6th Judicial District

• Honorable Glenn Pille, District Judge, 5th Judicial District

• Honorable Richard Meadows, District Judge, 8th Judicial District.

2:15 p.m. Criminal Code Revisions, Jake Feuerhelm and UJ Booth, Iowa Trial Lawyers

Association

2:40 p.m. Committee Discussion

Set Next Meeting Date

Old Business

New Business

Next Steps

4:00 p.m. Adjournment