LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON AFFORDABLE HEALTH CARE PLANS FOR SMALL BUSINESSES AND FAMILIES

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Jack Hatch, Co-chairperson

Senator Jerry Behn Senator Joe Bolkcom Senator Larry McKibben Senator Amanda Ragan

Public Members:

Mr. John Aschenbrenner Mr. Jay Christensen Ms. Amy DeBruin Dr. Steven Fuller Ms. Barb Kniff

Dr. Timothy Kresowick

Ms. Julie Kuhle Ms. Patsy Shors Mr. Russ Sporer Mr. Joe Teeling Representative Ro Foege, Co-chairperson

Representative Clarence Hoffman Representative Dave Jacoby Representative Mark Smith Representative Linda Upmeyer

Consumers:

Dr. David Carlyle Ms. Janice Laue Mr. Eric Parrish Ms. Sarah Swisher Ms. Sharon Treinen

Ex Officio:

Kevin Concannon, Director of Human Services John McCalley, Director of Elder Affairs Tom Newton, Director of Public Health Susan Voss, Commissioner of Insurance

TENTATIVE AGENDA

Wednesday, August 13, 2008
Des Moines University, Olsen Medical Education Center
Des Moines, Iowa

10:00 a.m. Welcome

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes - December 19, 2007 and January 8, 2008 Review of House File 2539--Co-chairpersons Hatch and Foege

10:45 a.m. Status Reports:

Division of Insurance

Department of Public Health Department of Human Services

11:30 a.m. The Lewin Group Final Report Presentation--Mr. John Sheils

12:15 p.m. Adjournment

Lunch Provided