LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON AFFORDABLE HEALTH CARE PLANS FOR SMALL BUSINESSES AND FAMILIES

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Jack Hatch, Co-chairperson Representative Ro Foege, Co-chairperson

Legislative Members

Senator Jerry Behn Senator Joe Bolkcom Senator Larry McKibben Senator Amanda Ragan Representative Clarence Hoffman Representative Dave Jacoby Representative Mark Smith Representative Linda Upmeyer

Public Members

John Aschenbrenner David Carlyle Jay Christensen Amy DeBruin Steven Fuller Barb Kniff Timothy Kresowik Julie Kuhle Janice Laue Eric Parrish Patsy Shors Russ Sporer Sarah Swisher Joe Teeling Sharon Treinen

Ex Officio Honorary Nonvoting Members

Kevin Concannon, Director of Human Services John McCalley, Director of Elder Affairs Tom Newton, Director of Public Health Susan Voss, Commissioner of Insurance

TENTATIVE AGENDA

Wednesday, December 19, 2007 Renaissance Savery Hotel Des Moines, Iowa

9:00 - 9:15 a.m.	Opening Remarks - Co-chairs
9:15 - 9:45 a.m.	Advisory Council Report
9:45 - 10:25 a.m.	Modeling Proposal - John Sheils, The Lewin Group
10:25 - 10:35 a.m.	Workforce Shortage Summit Report
10:35 - 10:45 a.m.	Break
10:45 - 11:45 a.m.	Workgroup Discussions
11:45- 12:15 p.m.	Lunch
12:15 - 2:15 p.m.	Commission Discussion on Final Report
2:15 - 2:30 p.m.	Break
2:30 - 3:30 p.m.	Commission Discussion Continued
3:30 - 4:00 p.m.	Closing Remarks
	(The meeting will not adjourn until work on the final report is completed.)