LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON AFFORDABLE HEALTH CARE PLANS FOR SMALL BUSINESSES AND FAMILIES

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Jack Hatch, Co-chairperson Representative Ro Foege, Co-chairperson

Legislative Members

Senator Jerry Behn Senator Joe Bolkcom Senator Larry McKibben Senator Amanda Ragan Representative Clarence Hoffman Representative Dave Jacoby Representative Mark Smith Representative Linda Upmeyer

Public Members

John Aschenbrenner David Carlyle Amy DeBruin Steven Fuller Barb Kniff Timothy Kresowik Julie Kuhle Janice Laue Eric Parrish Patsy Shors Russ Sporer Sarah Swisher Joe Teeling Sharon Treinen

Ex Officio Honorary Nonvoting Members

Kevin Concannon, Director of Human Services John McCalley, Director of Elder Affairs Tom Newton, Director of Public Health Susan Voss, Commissioner of Insurance

TENTATIVE AGENDA

Wednesday, November 14, 2007 Northeast Iowa Community College, Town Clock Center Dubuque, Iowa

- 9:00 9:10 a.m. Welcome and Review of Today's Agenda Co-chairpersons Roll Call Approval of Minutes of October 10, 2007, and October 17, 2007, Meetings Commission Expense Disbursements Motions
- 9:10 9:45 a.m. Charity Care in Iowa Dr. Gary Rosenthal, University of Iowa College of Medicine
- 9:45 10:15 a.m. Hospital Finance Greg Boatenhammer, Iowa Hospital Association
- 10:15 10:30 a.m. Break
- 10:30 11:00 a.m. Health Care Quality Dr. Tom Evans, Iowa Healthcare Collaborative and Dr. Marcia Ward, University of Iowa College of Public Health
- 11:00 11:30 a.m. Lieutenant Governor's Wellness Commission Findings - Lieutenant Governor Patty Judge
- 11:30 12:15 p.m. Instructions for Small Groups Work Bruce Feustel Small Group Discussions
 - #1 Workforce Shortages
 - #2 Electronic Medical Records
 - #3 Medical Home
 - #4 Health Care Coverage
 - #5 Pharmacy Purchasing Pool
 - #6 Patient Rights
 - #7 Funding Cost Containment
- 12:15 12:45 p.m. Lunch
- 12:45 2:00 p.m. Small Group Discussions (Continued)
- 2:00 2:15 p.m. Break
- 2:15 4:00 p.m. Small Group Reports to Commission and Discussion Assignments for December Meeting
- 4:00 p.m. Adjournment