## LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON AFFORDABLE HEALTH CARE PLANS FOR SMALL BUSINESSES AND FAMILIES

## MEMBERSHIP

Senator Jack Hatch, Co-chairperson Representative Ro Foege, Co-chairperson

**Legislative Members** 

**Public Members** Senator Jerry Behn Mr. John Aschenbrenner

Senator Joe Bolkcom Dr. David Carlyle Senator Larry McKibben Ms. Amy DeBruin Senator Amanda Ragan Dr. Steven Fuller Representative Clarence Hoffman Ms. Barb Kniff

Representative Dave Jacoby Dr. Timothy Kresowik

Ms. Julie Kuhle Representative Mark Smith Ms. Janice Laue Representative Linda Upmeyer

Mr. Eric Parrish Ms. Patsy Shors Mr. Russ Sporer Ms. Sarah Swisher Mr. Joe Teeling Ms. Sharon Treinen

**Ex Officio Honorary Nonvoting Members** 

Mr. Kevin Concannon, Director of Human Services

Mr. John McCalley, Director of Elder Affairs

Mr. Tom Newton, Director of Public Health

Ms. Susan Voss, Commissioner of Insurance

## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

Report and Recommendations from the Public Hearings Wednesday, October 10, 2007 Room 19, State Capitol

2:00 p.m. Call to order

Roll Call

Welcome--Co-chairpersons Hatch and Foege

Report and Recommendations by Governors 2:10 p.m.

Branstad and Vilsack

Commission member comments

Discussion

3:30 p.m. Adjournment