## MESKWAKI TRIBAL COURT INTERIM STUDY COMMITTEE

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Senator Keith Kreiman, Co-chair Senator David Miller, Co-chair Senator Dennis H. Black Senator Brad Zaun Representative Kraig Paulsen, Co-chair Representative Lance Horbach Representative Kevin McCarthy Representative Kurt Swaim Representative Jim Van Fossen

Revised Tentative Agenda September 29, 2006 Room 22, State Capitol 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call

Adoption of Rules

Election of Co-chairpersons

Opening Remarks by Co-chairpersons

9:15 a.m. Honorable Elbidge Coochise, Chief Judge, Meskwaki Tribal Court

10:00 a.m. Theresa Essman-Mahoney, Clerk of Court, Meskwaki Tribal Court

10:30 a.m. Honorable Henry M. Buffalo, Jr., Chief Justice, Meskwaki Appellate Court

11:15 a.m. Nancy Burke, Attorney, Burke Law Offices, Toledo, Iowa

12:00 p.m. Lunch (on own)

12:30 p.m. Joe Little, Acting Associate Director, Bureau of Indian Affairs, Division of

Tribal Support, Albuquerque, New Mexico (via speakerphone)

1:30 p.m. Dennis Johnson, Attorney, Dorsey & Whitney, Des Moines, Iowa

2:30 p.m. Committee Discussion

3:00 p.m. Adjournment