EMERGENCY SERVICES INTERIM STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Tom Hancock, Co-chair

Senator Pat Ward, Co-chair

Senator Jeff Danielson Senator Dave Mulder Representative Linda Upmeyer,

Co-chair

Representative Geri Huser

Representative Roger Thomas Representative David Tjepkes

Representative Philip Wise

Tentative Agenda

Monday, November 13, 2006
Room 102--Supreme Court Consultation Room
State Capitol

9:00 a.m. Opening Remarks
Approval of the October 4th meeting minutes

9:15 a.m. Jim Kenkel, State Fire Marshal, State Fire Marshal Division, lowa Department of Public Safety

9:45 a.m. Randy Novak, Bureau Chief, Fire Service Training Bureau, Iowa Department of Public Safety

10:15 a.m. Kirk Schmitt, Bureau of EMS Chief, Iowa Department of Public Health Mary Jones, Director, Division of Acute Disease Prevention and Emergency Response, Iowa Department of Public Health

10:45 a.m. Jennifer Kammeyer, Executive Dir., United Way of North Central Iowa John Kiley, President, United Way of Quad Cities

Tim Stiles, Executive Director, United Way of Siouxland

11:00 a.m. Penny Westfall, Director, Iowa Law Enforcement Academy

11:30 a.m. David Miller, Administrator, Iowa Homeland Security and Emergency Management Division, Department of Public Defense

Noon to 1:00 p.m. Lunch

1:00 p.m. Iowa League of Cities, Susan Judkins

Iowa State Association of Counties, John Easter

Iowa State Association of County Supervisors, Mike Wentzien

1:30 p.m. Committee discussion