## EMERGENCY SERVICES INTERIM STUDY COMMITTEE

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Senator Tom Hancock, Temporary Co-chair Senator Pat Ward, Temporary Co-chair Senator Jeff Danielson Senator Dave Mulder Representative Linda Upmeyer, Temporary Co-chair Representative Geri Huser Representative Roger Thomas Representative David Tjepkes Representative Philip Wise

## Agenda Wednesday, October 4, 2006 Room 24, State Capitol

- 12:30 p.m. Opening Remarks and Introduction of Committee Members Adoption of Rules Election of Co-chairpersons
- 12:50 p.m. Joe Specht, President, Iowa Firemen's Association
- 1:35 p.m. Ric Jones, Iowa Emergency Medical Services Association
- 2:20 p.m. Mark Singsank, M.D.
- 2:50 p.m. Rick Claassen and Ellen Hagen, Iowa Fire Chiefs Association
- 3:05 p.m. Bob Platts, President, Iowa Association of Professional Fire Chiefs
- 3:20 p.m. Clint Petersen, State Fire Service and Emergency Response Council

3:40 p.m. - 3:50 p.m. Break

- 3:50 p.m Jim Kenkel, State Fire Marshal
- 4:25 p.m. George Oster, former director, Fire Service Extension, ISU
- 4:50 p.m. Dan Neenan, Northeast Iowa Community College
- 5:10 p.m. Committee discussion Set date and goals for next meeting