

PUBLIC RETIREMENT SYSTEMS COMMITTEE

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator John P. (Jack) Kibbie, Co-chairperson Representative Mary Mascher, Co-chairperson

Senator Staci Appel Representative Jack Drake

Senator Steve Kettering Representative Marcella R. Frevert

Senator Steven J. Sodders Representative Bruce Hunter

Senator Brad Zaun Representative Dawn E. Pettengill

Tentative Agenda

Thursday, November 19, 2009 Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber, State Capitol

9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Presentation Concerning the Municipal Fire and Police Retirement

System of Iowa (Chapter 411)

Dennis Jacobs, Executive Director

Donn Jones and Glenn Gahan, Silverstone Group, Actuaries

11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Presentations from Organizations Primarily Concerned with the

Municipal Fire and Police Retirement System of Iowa

Alan Kemp, Iowa League of Cities

Stew Barnes, President, Iowa State Police Association Rick Scofield, President, Iowa Professional Fire Fighters

11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. lowa Public Employees' Retirement System (IPERS – Chapter 97B)

Donna Mueller, Chief Executive Officer

12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. Lunch

1:15 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Peace Officers' Retirement System (PORS)

Dave Heuton, Director of Administrative Services

Patrice Beckham, Consulting Actuary

2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Committee Discussion

Recommendations

Adjournment