Iowa Legislature

FISCAL COMMITTEE

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Robert E. Dvorsky, Co-chairperson

Senator Joe Bolkcom

Senator Jeff Danielson

Senator Steve Kettering

Senator Brad Zaun

Representative Scott Raecker, Co-chairperson

Representative Peter Cownie

Representative Dave Jacoby

Representative Tyler Olson

Representative Thomas R. Sands

Final Agenda October 18, 2011

Pappajohn Business Building

Room S401

University of Iowa Campus Iowa City, Iowa

Tentative <u>Time</u>	Attach ments		Agenda Item
9:00 am 9:30 am			Reception for Committee Members
		I.	Call to Order and Roll Call
	A	II.	Approval of Minutes
		III.	Welcome • Sally Mason, President, University of Iowa
		IV.	Introductory Remarks
9:45 am	C	V.	Budget Overview • Patrice Sayre, Chief Budget Office, Board of Regents
10:00 am	D	VI.	Iowa State University Budget Presentation Greg Geoffroy, President
10:30 am	E	VII.	University of Northern Iowa Budget Presentation Ben Allen, President
11:00 am	F	IX.	University of Iowa Budget Presentation Sally Mason, President
11:30 am		Х.	 Update on University of Iowa Flood Recovery Rod Lehnertz, Director of Planning, Design and Construction, University of Iowa

Tentative <u>Time</u> 12:00 pm	Attach ments		Agenda Item Working Lunch
	L	XI.	Disaster Recovery Update • John Benson, HSEMD
	G	XII.	Update on Revenue Estimating Conference and General Fund Receipts • Holly Lyons, LSA
	Н	XIII.	General Fund and Reserve Fund Balance Sheets • Dave Reynolds, LSA
	I,J	XIV.	Appropriation Transfers FY 2011 Summary Report • Dave Reynolds, LSA
	K	XV.	Medicaid Update • Jess Benson, LSA
	В	XVI.	Property Tax Equity Relief (PTER) Fund • Shawn Snyder, LSA • Stu Vos, Dept. of Revenue
1:30 pm		XVII.	Tour of the University of Iowa Campus
3:00 pm		XVIII.	Adjournment