

PUBLIC RETIREMENT SYSTEMS COMMITTEE

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Thomas G. Courtney, Temporary Representative Dawn E. Pettengill, Temporary

Co-chairperson Co-chairperson

Senator Jeff Danielson

Senator Tim L. Kapucian

Senator Matt McCoy

Senator Roby Smith

Representative Jack Drake

Representative Vicki S. Lensing

Representative Mark S. Lofgren

Representative Mary Mascher

Tentative Agenda

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 Room 116, State Capitol

9:30 a.m. – 9:40 a.m. Preliminary Business

Elect Co-chairpersons

Adopt Rules
Opening Remarks

9:40 a.m.. – 10:00 a.m. Public Retirement Systems Overview

Ed Cook, Senior Legal Counsel, LSA

10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. lowa Public Employees' Retirement System and GASB Update

Donna Mueller, Chief Executive Officer, IPERS

11:30 a.m. – Noon Gretchen Tegeler, Executive Director, Taxpayers Association of Central Iowa

Noon – 1:00 p.m. Lunch

1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Presentation Concerning the Municipal Fire and Police Retirement System of

Iowa (Chapter 411)

Terry Slattery, Executive Director

Glen Gahan, Silverstone Group, Actuary

2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. lowa League of Cities

Dustin Miller, Government Affairs Director, Iowa League of Cities

Scott Sanders, MFPRSI Board Member & City Finance Director, Des Moines

Jon Burmeister, PFM Group

Tom Hanafan, Mayor of Council Bluffs Mike Schrock, Oskaloosa City Manager 2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Joint Presentation – Employees Associations

Dan Cougill, Trustee, Iowa Professional Fire Fighters Eric Snyder, President, Iowa State Police Association

3:00 p.m. Adjournment

(Next meeting December 11, 2013)