

STATE GOVERNMENT EFFICIENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Jeff Danielson, Temporary

Co-chairperson

Senator Robert E. Dvorsky
Senator Janet Petersen
Senator Roby Smith
Senator Jack Whitver

Representative Guy Vander Linden, Temporary

Co-chairperson

Representative Vicki S. Lensing
Representative Dawn E. Pettengill
Representative Mary Mascher
Representative Ralph C. Watts

Tentative Agenda

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber, State Capitol

9:30 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call

Election of Co-chairpersons

Adoption of Rules Opening Remarks

9:45 a.m. Fiscal Overview – State Expenditures for Organizational Dues

Dave Reynolds, Senior Legislative Analyst, Fiscal Services Division, Legislative

Services Agency

10:00 a.m. Information Technology Consolidation

Robert von Wolffradt, Chief Information Officer

10:30 a.m. Human Resources Consolidation and Other Efficiency Measures

Michelle Minnehan, Chief Operating Officer, DAS Human Resources Enterprise

11:00 a.m. Department of Administrative Services Efficiency Efforts

Mike Carroll, Director, DAS

11:45 a.m. Lunch

1:00 p.m. Executive Branch Boards/Commissions

Dave Roederer, Director, Department of Management

1:30 p.m. Local Government Efficiency Opportunities

Linda Hinton, Government Relations Manager, Iowa State Association

of Counties

Alan Kemp, Executive Director, Iowa League of Cities

2:30 p.m. Public Comment

3:00 p.m. Committee Discussion/Adjournment