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CHAPTER 62
FEES

[Prior to 7/29/87, Health Department[470] Ch 149]
[Prior to 12/23/92, see 645—60.14(157) for Fees]

IAC 3/6/02

645—62.1(147,157)  License fees.  All fees are nonrefundable.
62.1(1) Licensure fee for license to practice cosmetology arts and sciences, licensure by endorse-

ment, licensure by reciprocity, or an instructor’s license shall be $50.
62.1(2) Biennial license renewal fee for each license for each biennium shall be $50.
62.1(3) Late fee for failure to renew before expiration shall be $50.
62.1(4) Reinstatement fee for a lapsed license or an inactive license shall be $50.
62.1(5) Duplicate license fee shall be $10.
62.1(6) Fee for verification of license shall be $10.
62.1(7) Returned check fee shall be $15.
62.1(8) Disciplinary hearing fee shall be a maximum of $75.
62.1(9) Temporary permit fee shall be $10.
62.1(10) Theory examination fee shall be $70.
62.1(11) Fee for retaking the theory examination shall be $70.
62.1(12) Iowa law (jurisprudence) examination fee shall be $30.
62.1(13) Fee for retaking the Iowa law (jurisprudence) examination shall be $30.
62.1(14) Fee for license to conduct a school teaching cosmetology arts and sciences shall be $500.
62.1(15) Fee for renewal of a license or change of location of a school teaching cosmetology arts

and sciences shall be $225 annually.
62.1(16) Salon license fee shall be $70.
62.1(17) Renewal of a salon license fee shall be $70 biennially.
62.1(18) Rescinded IAB 3/6/02, effective 4/10/02.
62.1(19) Salon name change fee shall be $15.
62.1(20) Demonstrator’s temporary permit fee shall be $35 for the first day and $10 for each day

thereafter that the permit is valid.
This rule is intended to implement Iowa Code section 147.80 and chapter 157.
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