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CHAPTER 62
FEES

[Prior to 7/29/87, Health Department[470] Ch 149]
[Prior to 12/23/92, see 645—60.14(157) for Fees]

IAC 11/23/05

645—62.1(147,157)  License fees.  All fees are nonrefundable.
62.1(1) Licensure fee for license to practice cosmetology arts and sciences, licensure by endorse-

ment, licensure by reciprocity, or an instructor’s license shall be $60.
62.1(2) Biennial license renewal fee for each license for each biennium shall be $60.
62.1(3) Late fee for failure to renew before expiration shall be $60.
62.1(4) Reactivation fee for applicants licensed to practice cosmetology shall be $120, for salons

$144 and for schools $330.
62.1(5) Duplicate or reissued wallet card or license fee shall be $20.
62.1(6) Fee for verification of license shall be $20.
62.1(7) Returned check fee shall be $25.
62.1(8) Disciplinary hearing fee shall be a maximum of $75.
62.1(9) Temporary permit fee shall be $35.
62.1(10) Written practical and theory examination fee shall be $84.
62.1(11) Fee for retaking the written practical and theory examination shall be $84.
62.1(12) Iowa law (jurisprudence) examination fee shall be $36.
62.1(13) Fee for retaking the Iowa law (jurisprudence) examination shall be $36.
62.1(14) Fee for license to conduct a school teaching cosmetology arts and sciences shall be $600.
62.1(15) Fee for renewal of a school license shall be $270 annually.
62.1(16) Salon license fee shall be $84.
62.1(17) Biennial license renewal fee for each salon license for each biennium shall be $84.
62.1(18) Demonstrator and not-for-profit temporary permit fee shall be $42 for the first day and

$12 for each day thereafter that the permit is valid.
62.1(19) Initial fee for certification to administer microdermabrasion or utilize a certified laser

product or an intense pulsed light device shall be $25 for each type of procedure or certified laser prod-
uct or intense pulsed light device.

62.1(20) Initial fee for certification of cosmetologists to administer chemical peels shall be $25.
This rule is intended to implement Iowa Code section 147.80 and chapter 157.

[Filed prior to 7/1/52; amended 5/15/53, 4/19/71]
[Filed 8/5/77, Notice 6/1/77—published 8/24/77, effective 10/1/77]
[Filed 2/12/82, Notice 12/23/81—published 3/3/82, effective 4/9/82]
[Filed 11/15/82, Notice 9/1/82—published 12/8/82, effective 1/15/83]
[Filed 11/18/83, Notice 9/14/83—published 12/7/83, effective 1/11/84]

[Filed emergency 7/10/87—published 7/29/87, effective 7/10/87]
[Filed 4/29/88, Notice 3/23/88—published 5/18/88, effective 6/22/88]
[Filed 8/4/89, Notice 6/14/89—published 8/23/89, effective 9/27/89]

[Filed 9/29/89, Notice 8/23/89—published 10/18/89, effective 11/22/89]
[Filed 1/3/92, Notice 9/4/91—published 1/22/92, effective 2/26/92]*
[Filed 12/4/92, Notice 8/5/92—published 12/23/92, effective 1/29/93]

[Filed 12/28/95, Notice 10/25/95—published 1/17/96, effective 2/21/96]
[Filed 11/15/96, Notice 9/11/96—published 12/4/96, effective 1/8/97]
[Filed 2/6/98, Notice 11/19/97—published 2/25/98, effective 4/1/98]

[Filed 11/24/99, Notice 8/11/99—published 12/15/99, effective 1/19/00]
[Filed 2/1/01, Notice 11/29/00—published 2/21/01, effective 3/28/01]

*Effective date of 2/26/92 delayed until adjournment of the 1992 General Assembly by the Administrative Rules Review Committee at its meeting held
February 3, 1992.
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[Filed 2/13/02, Notice 11/28/01—published 3/6/02, effective 4/10/02]
[Filed 2/12/03, Notice 12/25/02—published 3/5/03, effective 4/9/03]
[Filed 8/14/03, Notice 5/28/03—published 9/3/03, effective 10/8/03]
[Filed 2/10/04, Notice 11/26/03—published 3/3/04, effective 4/7/04]
[Filed 2/3/05, Notice 11/24/04—published 3/2/05, effective 4/6/05]
[Filed 8/5/05, Notice 5/25/05—published 8/31/05, effective 10/5/05]

[Filed 11/4/05, Notice 8/31/05—published 11/23/05, effective 12/28/05]
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