

ELECTRONIC COMMERCE STUDY COMMITTEE

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Matt McCoy, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Randy Feenstra Senator Tom Rielly Representative Chuck Soderberg, Temporary Co-chairperson

Representative Chris Hall

Representative Thomas R. Sands

Tentative Agenda

Friday, December 21, 2012
Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber
State Capitol

10:00 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Call To Order

Procedural Business Opening Remarks

10:20 a.m. - 10:40 a.m. Internet Sales Taxation – telephone link

Max Behlke, Manager of State-Federal Relations,

National Conference of State Legislatures

10:40 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Interchange Fees – telephone link

Heather Morton, Program Principal,

National Conference of State Legislatures

11:00 a.m. - 11:10 a.m. lowa Department of Revenue

Victoria Daniels, Administrator of Tax Policy and

Communications

Amy Rehder Harris, PhD, Manager, Tax Research and

Policy Analysis Section

11:10 a.m. - 11:20 a.m. lowa Division of Banking

James M. Schipper, Superintendent of Banking

11:20 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Attorney General's Office

Eric Tabor, Chief of Staff

11:30 a.m. - 11:40 a.m. Iowa Bankers Association

Sharon Presnall, Senior Vice President

Steve Rauchenberger, Electronic Payment Coalition

11:40 a.m. - 11:50 a.m. Community Bankers of Iowa

Don Hole, President and Chief Executive Officer Mike Hollinger, President and Chief Executive Officer,

Shazam, Inc.

Justin Hupfer, Vice President, Government Affairs, Iowa

Credit Union League

Jeff Russell, The Member Group

12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m. Panel Presentation

Presenter(s) to be announced

1:00 p.m. Committee Discussion

Adjournment