Ex officio, nonvoting member:

David A. Vaudt, Auditor of StateStatutory

The Iowa Communications Network (ICN) was established by the General Assembly effective July 1, 1994. The ICN provides voice, video, and data telecommunications services to authorized users in private and public K-12 schools, area education agencies, community colleges, regents institutions, private colleges, state and federal government agencies, all courtrooms, all corrections facilities including community-based corrections, the U.S. Postal Service (demonstration projects), public libraries, and hospitals and physician clinics (not voice) throughout the state. The ICN was created to ensure that authorized users are provided affordable telecommunications services for educational and other applications throughout rural and urban Iowa on an equal cost and access basis. The ICN is dedicated to connecting Iowans to the world.

The executive director is appointed by the Iowa Telecommunications and Technology Commission (ITTC), in consultation with the Director of the Department of Administrative Services, serves at the pleasure of the commission, and is confirmed by the Senate. Commission members are appointed by the Governor and are subject to Senate confirmation. Policy, standards, and rules governing the ICN are determined by the ITTC (see Iowa Code chapter 8D).

IOWA FINANCE AUTHORITY

Ch 16 as amended by 2007 Iowa Acts, Senate File 431 2015 Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50312; (515)725-4900 or (800)432-7230; www.iowafinanceaauthority.gov

Bret Mills, Executive Director.....Serves at Pleasure of Governor

Name	City	Term Ending Date
Kay Anderson, Chair	Le Mars	April 30, 2009
Steven Adams	Red Oak	April 30, 2011
Heather Armstrong	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2013
Virginia Bordwell		April 30, 2011
	Urbandale	
Roger Caudron	Sioux City	April 30, 2013
	West Des Moines	
Douglas Walter	Bettendorf	April 30, 2011

The General Assembly created the Iowa Finance Authority (IFA) in 1975 as a public instrumentality and agency to undertake programs that help working-class lowans attain and maintain safe, decent, and affordable housing. The General Assembly charged IFA with encouraging the investment of private capital and stimulating the construction and rehabilitation of adequate housing through the use of public financing. A nine-member board of directors, appointed by the Governor and subject to confirmation by the Senate, serves in a policymaking capacity for the agency. Over the years the IFA's role has expanded considerably and currently includes four primary areas of responsibility. The IFA offers a variety of programs that address a continuum of housing needs, from homeless assistance to multifamily rental to single-family homeownership. The IFA issues tax-exempt bonds for a wide range of projects. The IFA provides the lowest-cost funds for drinking water and waste water facilities in Iowa. This program, called the State Revolving Fund, receives federal grants that allow for low-interest loans to help communities affordably build or update clean water facilities. The IFA's Title Guaranty Division offers a low-cost mechanism to guarantee title to real property in Iowa. Working with attorneys, abstractors, and lenders throughout the state, Title Guaranty ensures the integrity of the land-title transfer system.

TITLE GUARANTY DIVISION BOARD

2007 Iowa Acts, Senate File 431 2015 Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50312; (515)725-4900 or (800)432-7230

Loyd Ogle, Director, Title Guaranty Division

		Term Ending Date/
Name	City	Type of Appointment
Mitchell Taylor, Chair	Burlington	April 30, 2011
Walter Murphy	New Hampton	April 30, 2009
Deborah Petersen	Council Bluffs	April 30, 2013
Surasee Rodari		April 30, 2011
Patricia Schneider	Des Moines	April 30, 2013
	Ex officio member:	•
Loyd Ogle, Director, Title Guaranty Division		Statutory

IOWA LAW ENFORCEMENT ACADEMY

Ch 80B

Camp Dodge, P.O. Box 130, Johnston 50131; (515)242-5357; www.state.ia.us/ilea/

E. A. (Penny) Westfall, Director

LAW ENFORCEMENT ACADEMY COUNCIL

80B.6; Executive Order No. 6 (April 1999); House Concurrent Resolution 31 (62 G.A.) Camp Dodge, P.O. Box 130, Johnston 50131; (515)242-5357; www.state.ia.us/ilea/

		Term Ending Date/
Name	<i>City</i> Clinton	Type of Appointment
Brian Guy, Chair	Clinton	April 30, 2010
	West Burlington	
Thomas E. Gustafson	Denison	April 30, 2010
Randy Krukow	Spencer	April 30, 2009
	West Des Moines	
Angela Bonar Thomas E. Gustafson Randy Krukow Patty Link	West BurlingtonDenison	April 30, 2008 April 30, 2010 April 30, 2009 April 30, 2009

Ex officio, nonvoting members:

David M. Giles, U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration Resident Agent in Charge Jerry Ingrisano, FBI Supervisory Special Agent

Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly: Senate

Tom Hancock	Epworth	Statutory
	House	•
David Tjepkes	Gowrie	Statutory

The lowa Law Enforcement Academy was created by action of the General Assembly in 1967 to maximize training opportunities for law enforcement officers, to coordinate training, and to set standards for the law enforcement service, as provided for in Iowa Code chapter 80B.

The academy provides residential training sessions varying in length from 12-week basic certification courses to one-day specialty and in-service seminars. Academy-sponsored and academy-conducted training programs are held in the field as well as at the central facility at Camp Dodge.

In 1985 and 1986, the academy was given the responsibility for the administration of a program of psychological testing of applicants for law enforcement positions. In 1986 action taken by the