**281—120.35(34CFR303) State.** "State" means each of the 50 states, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the District of Columbia, and the four outlying areas and jurisdictions of Guam, American Samoa, the United States Virgin Islands, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. [ARC 7805C, IAB 4/17/24, effective 5/22/24]