STATE FAIR, §173.4A

173.4A State fair board districts.

The state shall be divided into six geographic regions known as state fair board districts. The regions shall include all of the following:

- 1. The northwest state fair board district which shall contain all of the following counties: Buena Vista, Calhoun, Cherokee, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, and Woodbury.
- 2. The north central state fair board district which shall contain all of the following counties: Boone, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Humboldt, Kossuth, Marshall, Mitchell, Story, Tama, Webster, Winnebago, Worth, and Wright.
- 3. The northeast state fair board district which shall contain all of the following counties: Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Howard, Jackson, Jones, Linn, and Winneshiek.
- 4. The southwest state fair board district which shall contain the following counties: Adair, Adams, Audubon, Carroll, Cass, Crawford, Fremont, Greene, Guthrie, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby, and Taylor.
- 5. The south central state fair board district which shall contain the following counties: Appanoose, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Monroe, Polk, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Union, Warren, and Wayne.
- 6. The southeast state fair board district which shall contain the following counties: Cedar, Clinton, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Iowa, Jefferson, Johnson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott, Van Buren, Wapello, and Washington.

2001 Acts, ch 29, §4 Referred to in §173.1A