COMMITTEE MINUTES for ECONOMIC GROWTH/REBUILD IOWA

Date:	February 07, 2012	Place:	Room 22		
Convened:	2/7/2012 2:05 Recessed: PM	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	2/7/2012 2:50 PM
Procont.	Sanators Saddars CH, Dotzlar VC, Grainar PM, Bacan, Bayman, Chalgran, Danielson				

- **Present:** Senators Sodders-CH, Dotzler-VC, Greiner-RM, Bacon, Bowman, Chelgren, Danielson, Hatch, Horn, Mathis, Rielly, Ward, Whitver, Wilhelm
- Absent: None
- **Excused:** Senator Bertrand

Senator Sodders called the meeting to order at 2:05 PM. Roll call was taken. Senator Bacon moved that the minutes from previous meeting be approved. The motion carried. Senator Sodders recognized Senator Horn for the appointment of Dawn Ainger and John Lisle to the Iowa Economic Development Authority. Senator Sodders recognized Senator Dotzler for appointment to David Bernstein to Iowa Economic Development Authority. Senator Sodders recognized Senator Mathis for the appointment of Nick Glew and Gerald Schnepf to the Grate Places Board. Senator Sodders spoke on the appointment of Adam Feiges to Iowa Great Places Committee voted on candidates to the en bloc calendar by a short form vote. Senator Sodders then spoke on the appointment of Debi Durham as Director of Iowa Economic Authority. Director Durham was moved to the individual calendar by a short form vote. Senator Sodders recognized Dave Jamison of the Iowa Finance Authority for a presentation. Mr. Jamison fielded questions from the committee. Senator Greiner moved the committee adjourn at 2:48 PM.

Senator Steven J. Sodders

Andrew Fay, Committee Secretary