COMMITTEE MINUTES for ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Date:	February 02, 2012	Place:	Room 102		
Convened:	2/2/2012 2:05 Recessed: PM	2/2/2012 2:30 Reconve PM	ened: 2/2/2012 2:40 Adjourned: PM	2/2/2012 2:50 PM	
Present:	Representatives Olson, SCH, Hager-VC, Isenhart-RM, Byrnes, De Boef, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Hein, Kelley, Klein, Lensing, Moore, Paustian, Sands, Schultz, Smith, M., Soderberg, Steckman, Thede, Wessel-Kroeschell, Winckler				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	None				
Call to order at 2:05pm.					
Roll call was taken and quorum was present.					
The previous meetings minutes were approved.					
Chair Olson assigns HSB 594 with subcommittee assignments as follows: Chair Rep. Moore, Rep. Hager, Rep. Smith.					
Chair Olson introduces the presenters: WPAC - Co-Chairs: Tom Hadden & Roger Wolf Topics: Watershed management and meetings					
Questions/Comments: Rep. Isenhart, Rep. Steckman.					
Chair Olson recognizes Rep. Hager for HF 496.					
Chair Olson announces the Republicans will caucus at 2:27pm.					
Representative return from caucus at 2:47PM.					
Chair Olson recognizes Rep. Kelley for Amendment 3579 to HF 496.					
Rep. Kelly gives opening and closing comments on Amendment 3579.					
Vote is taken on Amendment 3579 and passes unanimously with short form vote.					
	Chair asks for comments on HF 496 as amended. Representatives Steckman and Hager comment.				
Chair calls for Roll Call vote on HF 496 as amended and it passes unanimously and moves to the floor as an committee bill.					
Chair asks for any other business and seeing none Representative Smith moves to adjourn.					

Representative Steven N. Olson

Ray Sorensen, Committee Secretary