COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	January 31, 20	012	Place:	Room 103		
Convened:	1/31/2012 2:00 PM	Recessed:	Reconv	ened:	Adjourned:	1/31/2012 3:00 PM
Present:	Representatives Tjepkes-CH, Massie-VC, Lykam-RM, Arnold, Cohoon, Garrett, Hall, Hanson, Huseman, Murphy, Pearson, Petersen, Rasmussen, Rogers, Van Engelenhoven, Watts, Wenthe, Windschitl, Wolfe, Worthan					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representativ	e Iverson				
Chair Tjepkes called the meeting to order. Chair Tjepkes dispensed with the roll and declared a quorum present.						
The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as previously distributed.						
Assignment of Bills: HF 2120 Rep. Iverson, Ch., Arnold, Cohoon HF 2121 Rep. Rasmussen, Ch., Watts, Wolfe HF 2122 Rep. Arnold, Ch., Van Engelenhoven, Wenthe HF 2163 Rep. Garrett, CH., Pearson, Wolfe						
Guest Speakers: Nancy Richardson and Allan Thoms, Co-Chairs of the Governor's Transportation 2020 Citizen Advisory Commission, gave an overview of the Commission's Report concentrating on three areas: process, input and recommendations.						
There being no further business, Representative Murphy moved to adjourn.						
Representati	ve David A. Tj	jepkes				
Jean Olson, Committee Secretary						